top of page

Hornet Brass

2018 Hillside Band

Hillside High School is where your dreams come true--where, no matter what the consequences and the struggles, the Hillside pride will be with us wherever we go. Seniors Cario Hope and Gabrielle Clay Cross both take part in the Hillside band. They are students who play two different instruments that require hard work and dedication.They are both dedicated musicians and scholars. Outside of school Hope takes to relaxing and watching movies, also also taking time out to work out. One other thing that he does is make sure that he gets enough practice to be better at the instrument he plays. Clay Cross loves the Hillside band and was surprised when she first started because she was unaware of how good she could be. It took her awhile to be where she is at right now but with the dedication and the effort she gives she is not a good instrument player. The Hillside Band has been getting trophies.

Gabby Clay Cross

  • I play the mellophone and Trumpet.

  • I want to attend the University of New Orleans.

Do you want to live in NC your whole life? She said “ No. I think it would be nice to go and experience new things. But I will always come back to my hometown.”

How long have you been in band? She said ”I have been in HHS Band for three years. But I have been in band since sixth grade.”

Cario Hope

  • I played the trombone.

  • I have played the trombone for 6 years.

What’s your passion? He said, “I have a passion for perfection.”

Do you want to live in NC your whole life? He said “ No because I want to see the world and explore.”


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading

Hillside's website (put link here)

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "TheSting16"
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page